naturefalo.blogg.se

Calibre drm removal life
Calibre drm removal life











calibre drm removal life

Buried in the movie’s encoding, a secret command made the movie unplayable on my projector.ĭRM stands for Digital Rights Management, though it’s more accurate to call it Digital Restrictions Management-because DRM restricts what people can do with their digital stuff. Turns out, my projector isn’t an Apple-approved device. So I fired up the living room projector, hooked it up to my computer, and pressed play on my rented movie. Still, a 15-inch computer screen isn’t ideal for groups. A few clicks on a mouse are all that stood between me and a new release. For better or worse, media-movies, books, music-exist in the digital world now. There’s no Blockbuster in my town (what few brick-and-mortar video stores remain feel like stubborn holdouts from an era past). And now, a movie to cap it all off-some new, Oscar-buzzworthy flick. It had been a great day: dinner with friends, raucous stories, cold beer, lots of laughter.













Calibre drm removal life